GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Careers & Employment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,447
1 members and 2,446 guests
No Members online

Old 05-17-2005, 12:16 PM
GreekChat Member

Trying to Build a Practice

Hello Everyone!!

I'm hoping to get some feedback and help...

I'm a Marriage and Family Therapist in Southern California. I decided to go into private practice, but I'm having a tough time ascertaining referrals that maintain into strong clients. I am accepting referrals and I've tried marketing to lawyers, churches, temples, schools and other various entities, but my phone isn't ringing.

I recognize this is a slow process, but in the meantime, I have very little income coming in. I want to hold out, as the few clients I do have remind me why I got into this field in the first place!! But if my financial ends cannot meet, then I have no choice but to look elsewhere.

The populations I work with are:
Individuals
Couples
Adolescents
The Deaf Culture
The GLBT population
Interpreters for the Deaf
Grief & Loss

Any help, feedback, marketing suggestions & referrals would be appreciated...Thanks in advance!!!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 05-17-2005, 01:25 PM
GreekChat Member