GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Alpha > Alpha Phi Alpha

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,329
0 members and 1,329 guests
No Members online
Closed Thread

Old 09-08-2006, 05:06 PM
GreekChat Member

Going GREEK!!! (ADVICE PLEASE, ALL ACCEPTED BUT ALPHAS PREFERRED)

Alpha Males,

I have a huge issue I need your advice in solving. I am a sophomore in college and ever since before I started, I have wanted to become a member of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc. The interest is still present, however it seems as though last year the Alphas on my current campus would stare at me or if I knew them, they would ignore me sometimes and other times they wouldn't. I chalked this up to me being paranoid and left it alone. I still get that feeling but I've learned to just disregard it.
Also, my homeboy and I were talking about Greeks one night. His older brother attends our school and is an Alpha. Both of us would like to be accepted to pledge. His brother naturally assumes that my homeboy is going to try to pledge Alpha, and knows the same about me because his brother and him had had conversations about it before.