GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,422
0 members and 1,422 guests
No Members online

Old 09-14-2012, 05:06 PM
GreekChat Member

Advice for someone who hasn't gotten a bid twice?

This will be a long post, but bear with me.
I am a 20 year old sophomore. I have been interested in joining a fraternity since I was in high school. I like what they stand for and the bonds that the guys seem to have. I want lifelong friends that I consider brothers, who will have my back through thick and thin, and I do the same for them. I am also looking to better myself as a person and hopefully do the same for others. I would like to learn more about myself, show leadership, and start doing something in my life. I feel like joining a fraternity would be a great way to do that. The partying and girls is, of course, a plus; everyone wants to make their college experience the best.
My freshman year first semester I decided not to rush, although I attended rush parties. I wanted to get used to school and see how things went. However my roommate rushed, so I watched him go through the process.