GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 1,270
0 members and 1,270 guests
No Members online

Old 09-23-2006, 05:35 PM
GreekChat Member

If once a pledge @ one fraternity, am I still able to join another after transfer?

Hi - I'm currently a freshman and have always been interested in joining a fraternity... but I didn't go through formal rush this year because I'm pretty 50/50 as to where I'll be NEXT year - either transferring to another school or staying where I'm at, and I know many fraternities don't allow someone to leave a fraternity and join another, and naturally I'd rather be a part of a fraternity I like for 3 years of college instead of 1.

However I talked to a good friend of mine at the fraternity I'd like to join, and he suggested I try to become a spring pledge with them this year - then if I decide to stay I can be initiated, and if I decide to leave and join another somewhere else it will be fine because I was only a pledge. I was just curious if most fraternity organizations would be cool w/ me doing this?
Old 09-24-2006, 12:25 AM
GreekChat Member

Once you are initiated it's done, your in that fraternity for life. I was a pledge at a school and tranfered, as long as you don't get initiated don't worry.
Old 09-24-2006, 04:32 PM