GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,028
0 members and 1,028 guests
No Members online

Old 09-05-2009, 02:17 AM
GreekChat Member

Join, wait, or just don't

I'm a sophomore thinking of joining a frat once the winter semester starts. There are three frats at my school Lambda Chi Alpha, Tau Kappa Epsilon, and Alpha Sigma Phi. My problem though is that I might transfer after my second year at my college. So should I wait until my third year then join once I'm at the school I want to go to which has way more frats but starting out as a junior, join a frat now then transfer (I heard when you join a frat and you go somewhere else you can stay at other chapters but I just heard that somewhere a while ago so I have absolutely no idea if that's true or not), or should I just not join a frat now if I hit my junior status? If you say I should join and transfer what frat would you recommend to join?
Old 09-05-2009, 10:04 AM
GreekChat Member