GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,334
1 members and 2,333 guests
Kevin

Old 06-01-2009, 02:14 AM
GreekChat Member

Legacy with active sister, rushing in the fall

Hi, I'm new to greekchat, and I'm rushing in the fall at a big state school with competitive greek life. My older sister is a junior at the same university I'll be attending and plegded a sorority her freshman year. From what I know about it, I like her sorority and would probably be happy with it, but I want to have a chance to make my own decision. I'm afraid I won't be able to make my own decision once other sororities see I am a double legacy (grandma as well) at this sorority, and that all the sororities I'm interested in except this one sorority will cut me and I'll really have no say in what house I join. I've heard if you're in this situation (with an active sister), you have to cut the sorority really early in order to have a chance of pledging another sorority. I don't want to do this, as I am interested in my sister's sorority. What are your all's thoughts? Has anyone been in/ known someone in this situation and what happened? Thanks in advance!

Last edited by bmb05; 06-01-2009 at 10:27 AM.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 06-01-2009, 02:56 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote: