GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,468
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, dizzycmaarleyy5
» Online Users: 2,231
1 members and 2,230 guests
Sister Havana

Old 10-05-2012, 07:58 PM
GreekChat Member

Is it too late for me to rush/pledge?

Is being a second semester sophomore too late to join a frat?

I'm a sophomore now, and I missed Fall recruitment this year, so I'd have to wait for the Spring, right? I just recently realized I want to be in a frat.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 10-05-2012, 10:41 PM
GreekChat Member

Most likely, it depends on your university and if the majority of new members are freshmen or a mix of years. Contact your Greek Life office. They can give you information plus let you know how many chapters would be rushing/recruiting next semester/quarter.
Old 10-06-2012, 04:38 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jnut15 View Post
Is being a second semester sophomore too late to join a frat?

I'm a sophomore now, and I missed Fall recruitment this year, so I'd have to wait for the Spring, right? I just recently realized I want to be in a frat.
Just to warn you before you get heat for it, it is generally best to refer to it as a fraternity, not a frat. There tend to be some negative connotations associated with the term frat.