GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,388
2 members and 2,386 guests
navane

Old 10-01-2002, 04:05 PM
GreekChat Member

Lightbulb Sorority for Graduate students-what do you think?

OK! I am new to CG so i am not sure how ya'll will respond to this. I am about to go to graduate school and I was thinking about starting a sorority for grad women. I think grad. school is pretty demanding and that there is a need for a "support" system. I think a lot of women in grad school feel separate and different from undergrads. we are usually on our own, more responsibility etc.(speaking from personal experience/observation only-no offense)ANYHOO- I also know many women aren't able to go greek in undergrad due to a variety of reasons(finances, time etc.)Is there anyone out there who is in grad school/will be in grad school who thiks they'd like something like this? I know there are alumni groups for people who are already members of GLO's, but some women weren't in a GLO or maybe there GLO isn't on campus/in that area. Anyway-let me kow what you think.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 10-01-2002, 04:15 PM
GreekChat Member