GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Locals

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 716
3 members and 713 guests
LarryByday

Old 03-31-2006, 06:36 PM
GreekChat Member

Unhappy Local Alumna

Hello!

I am brand new to this forum and very excited to meet other members of locals. I was a member of a small, relatively local sorority throughout college. I loved loved loved my sorority and am thankful for the relationships it helped me form. I graduated from undergrad two years ago and moved across the country afterwards and now feel isolated from the rest of my sisters. I can't participate in the alumni events because I am no longer in state and can't participate in the chapter as a "field consultant" because I live so far away.

What I wish I had was 1. an opportunity to be an advisor for a local sorority in Boston or 2. an opportunity to be in an organization that's like a sorority for adults (cheesy, I know). Does anyone know of any way in which I can get another opportunity to work with another group of amazing women? I'm not in it for the party atmosphere, but am really looking for a fun community.

Thanks!

D
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 03-31-2006, 09:55 PM
GreekChat Member

Edit: I just discovered the Alumni Initiation Forum , which I'm looking into. How exciting!
Old 04-01-2006, 04:18 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to PhoenixAzul
Re: Local Alumna

Quote:
Originally posted by Sparismarshall
Hello!