GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Careers & Employment

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,044
Threads: 115,496
Welcome to our newest member, NikiMussen
» Online Users: 1,415
1 members and 1,414 guests
AOIIalum

Old 08-19-2005, 02:19 PM
GreekChat Member

Office attire basics

What are some basic wardrobe pieces that I can get to mazimize my work attire options without breaking the bank? I figure black pants and black skirts are musts, but what else? I'm completely clueless (I currently work in a lab and a vineyard...dressing nice for work is not really a good idea!)
Old 08-19-2005, 02:23 PM
GreekChat Member

Gray pants/skirts as well as khaki. Gray is nice b/c you can get dark and light and still have lots of options for your top.

I don't own anything navy.
Old 08-19-2005, 02:32 PM
GreekChat Member

Nice black shoes. Solid color tops (even t shirts work) that aren't low cut or too tight.
Old 08-19-2005, 07:07 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via Yahoo to gpb1874
brown is a great alternative too. get creative with the colors you mix with it.

a few years ago, JC Penny used to carry good mix and match pieces for women.....jackets, pants, short and long skirts, etc. they were pretty reasonable. i think they still carry them. i always like to have a few signature pieces....like a really cute skirt or top that everyone ohhs and ahhhs over. other than those, i try to keep it pretty simple and get colors that will match with other pieces i already have.