GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,466
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, Angelow
» Online Users: 1,478
1 members and 1,477 guests
Sciencewoman
Closed Thread

Old 02-11-2007, 01:08 PM
GreekChat Member

my recruitment experience so far

hey im a freshman rushing at a large midatlantic school. i wanted to share my rush experience so far.

Round 1: open house
friday night
pink - they were okay, nice girls, didnt really click with the girls i talked to
green - didnt like at all
purple - liked and knew some of the girls
teal - absolutely loved!!!! my favorite sorority met the president who said she had heard about me from my cousin and later told my cousin she loved me. still keeping an open mind tho

saturday
blue - talked to one girl the whole time and conversation was a little dead. lots of awkward silences
yellow - liked the girl i talked to but they lost social priveleges on campus
orange - heard theyre not popular on campus but liked the girl i talked to
red - liked them even though they seemed a little fake
white - hated. did not fit in with the girls at all

sunday morning got invited back to:
pink
purple
teal
blue
orange
red
white

sunday afternoon: