GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,467
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, Bioxtrim
» Online Users: 1,469
0 members and 1,469 guests
No Members online

Old 08-02-2000, 03:26 PM
GreekChat Member

Question Which to choose?

I was wondering if you all could help me out with something. I am a member of a professional sorority. The problem is, I am discovering that I would really like to join a NPC sorority on my campus and am almost positive I would get in, but my professional sorority won't allow me to join a social. What should I do? I'm currently very involved with my professional (VP and a commitee chair) and love it to death, but....I really want to join a "real" sorority. Also, I'm a senior and afraid that, even though I'm really close with a lot of the NPC sorority's girls, it would inhibit me getting in. Any ideas?
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 08-02-2000, 04:07 PM
GreekChat Member

Question

Wow, I've never heard of a Professional GLO that wouldn't let you join a social!

I think you should examine why you really want to be in the social sorority, because it would seem to me that once you're out of school, your activity in either would be about the same. Am I right?

------------------
Steve Corbin
Lambda Chi Alpha