GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,333
2 members and 2,331 guests
TLLK

Old 02-17-2010, 09:42 AM
GreekChat Member

international students joining sororities?

Hi Im an international student and was thinking of trying to join a sorority during Fall 2010. I was wondering if it was rare for an international student to be apart of Greek Life? becasue I dont see a lot of them participating.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-17-2010, 11:08 AM
GreekChat Member

Wouldn't you know the answer to this question because you already went through rush, according to your first thread?
Old 02-17-2010, 11:54 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by vanessa2010 View Post
Hi Im an international student and was thinking of trying to join a sorority during Fall 2010. I was wondering if it was rare for an international student to be apart of Greek Life? becasue I dont see a lot of them participating.
The difficulty of getting a bid as an international student probably varies by school, but my chapter has at least 5 international students as sisters. It's definitely doable.
Old 02-17-2010, 12:08 PM
GreekChat Member