GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,297
0 members and 2,297 guests
No Members online

Old 10-23-2007, 02:23 PM

Question Junior looking for some help on pledging as an upper class student

I am a student at a SUNY school; I transferred here from a community college in the fall of 2006. I wanted to get involved with a sorority because my sister went to another SUNY school and was involved in one and I remember seeing her pictures and just seeing how much fun it looked like and now she is getting married next August and has two of her pledge sisters as her bridesmaids. So in the fall(of 2006) I started looking immediately into sororities, there was one that I thought I was defiantly going to love so I went to a bunch of mixers and was getting to know the girls. However, I realized that I didn’t feel like I totally loved the sorority. I did look into one other sorority and ended up getting two bids but signed with the first sorority because I felt like I had known more info on that sorority and because I was going to all their events. I de-pledged the first sorority and now I am a junior and I really want to get involved. I have tried other things like kick line, swim team and writing for the paper but I want to get involved with Greek life and try with the other sorority I looked into last fall or anoth