GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,059
0 members and 2,059 guests
No Members online

Old 01-03-2009, 11:49 PM
GreekChat Member

Nervous about Rush

I am a sophomore at LSU and am registered for Spring Rush. I am nervous because I am an upperclassman and LSU is very competitive when it comes to rushing. I am rushing in the Spring because I am from out of state and my parents believe it was (and I agree with them) very important to get used to school and have a solid GPA during my freshman year. Also, my twin sister is rushing at Butler University this Spring and my parents wanted us to Rush in the same semester.
I am also nervous because I am multi-racial and I do not look like the majority of sorority girls at LSU. I have looked at all the chapter's national websites and see all the pictures of members full of diversity, which has given me hope, but then I look at my own campus and do not necessarily see the commitment to diversity manifested on my own campus.
I am confident that I meet, if not exceed, all of the requirements for rush, have been pro-active in my rec process, and have compiled a current resume but I am still very nervous.

Insight and/or words of encouragement are greatly appreciated!