GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,445
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Avalanchejqr
» Online Users: 1,438
0 members and 1,438 guests
No Members online

Old 01-11-2009, 09:45 PM
GreekChat Member

Recruitment at a private university

Hi,
This is my first time posting so here goes! I am a Sigma Sigma Sigma sister from a private university up in the northeast and well.... Our chapter is pretty small because we chose quality over quantity when it comes to PNMs (which we pride ourselves on). However, the problem is that we have approximately 10-13 girls graduating this spring or next fall and with those sisters gone, the numbers of active sisters will be cut in half and we will be left with about 15 ladies. So recruitment is a BIG must for us and our University is now enforcing partial recruitment structure which will have a negative effect on our chapter due on the requirements it imposes on the PNMs. We need to come up with some themes/ideas to make ourselves stand out from all the other sororities on campus in order to recruit a large number of quality women who deserve to be a part of our organization. Any advice or ideas would be greatly appreciated!!
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 01-11-2009, 09:52 PM