GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,456
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zatylerahvso465
» Online Users: 1,530
0 members and 1,530 guests
No Members online

Old 06-07-2007, 10:33 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via Yahoo to alphagamphi
Phi Retro Recruitment

Okay Im new to greek chat. I went though rush at Oregon State in 1997 and loved every minite of my time in the sorority.

I grew up in Southern California and now live back in California . I was ready to move back. I followed my best friend to school out of state. At the time we had recruitment before school started. I had been on swim teams for as many years as I could and was walking onto Oregon State's swim team. I had another friend from a rival high school that went on to swim there.

At the time in 1997 these were the sororities

Alpha Chi Omega
Alpha Phi
Alpha Gamma Delta
Chi Omega
Delta Gamma
Delta Delta Delta
Gamma Phi Beta
Kappa Alpha Theta
Kappa Delta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Pi Beta Phi
Sigma Kappa

There were 12 sororities and 4 rounds of recruitment over four days.

Here are the code names

Beaver
Panda
Kangaroo
Monkey
Lion
White Tiger
Wild Cat
Horse
Cheetah
Squireel
Dolphin
Bear

I hope you all enjoy my story as I tell it.