GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,468
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, dizzycmaarleyy5
» Online Users: 2,234
1 members and 2,233 guests
No Members online

Old 02-06-2002, 05:48 AM
GreekChat Member

Question Politely saying no, and informal rush bids

I am a 23 year old freshman going thru a semi-informal (bordering on COB) rush this spring. There are only 3 houses on campus and only 10 girls rushing, so everyone is almost guarenteed a bid from all three houses. My problem is the houses are all having activities at the same time, and since I have decided to go with ABC, how do I politely decline EFG and XYZ? Don't get me wrong, the attention is flattering, but it seems the other two houses can't take a polite no for an answer.
Also..
has anyone else gone thru a small rush like this with no structure and no real bid day? How was bidding handled?
thanks
TrojanGirl
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-06-2002, 08:15 AM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to Kevlar281
Choose your words carefully. If there is one thing that I have learned going through rush this Spring is that there is no such thing as a sure thing. Anything can happen during rush so until you get your bid, rush any and all houses that have an interest in you especially if there are only three on your campus.
Old 02-06-2002, 08:28 AM
GreekChat Member

Quote: