GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 541
0 members and 541 guests
No Members online

Old 09-29-2009, 02:22 AM
GreekChat Member

What do you think my chances are?

Hi all! First all I've spent hours reading through threads here and want to say thank you for the amazing information!

I'm a transfer student to Cal State San Bernardino. I'm a sophomore, although I am probably going to be changing my major and may end up staying more than 4 years, who knows. My rush week is next week and I'm nervous but very excited.

I don't have any letters of rec, I'll see if I can get some but I realize it's very short notice. Are they going to be super important at this school?

I have pretty good grades, got a 3.42 GPA last year. I also have a decent amount of community service.

I want to know how competitive recruitment will be at this school and how big of a disadvantage I'll be at due to my status as sophomore. What's the best way to overcome that disadvantage?

Thanks in advance!