GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,429
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Zae_TheCreator
» Online Users: 2,178
0 members and 2,178 guests
No Members online

Old 04-13-2010, 03:17 AM
GreekChat Member

dropping a sorority to go to a cc?!

so right now i kind of have a huge problem. i decided that i want to transfer to a uc after 2 years, i am a freshman right now and am not too fond of the area i live in. but i am in a sorority right now and to transfer i would need to go to the cc in my town, and have to drop out of my sorority (right?) but i know a lot of the girls are not going to be to crazy about that.
i just wanted to know your opinions, are they going to hate me if i drop? i still would like to get invited to their parties and hang out with them but feel like i am going to be unwanted? i just don't know if it would be worth it.
thanks for your help
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 04-13-2010, 03:24 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by undecided18 View Post