GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,456
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zatylerahvso465
» Online Users: 2,338
0 members and 2,338 guests
No Members online

Old 04-04-2010, 01:31 PM
GreekChat Member

Unhappy Freshman seeking a family.

I'm a freshman at Indiana University, and I've been gradually becoming more interested in rushing next year. But there are a lot of aspects that worry me:

- I'm not a partier. I don't drink or do drugs, but I don't think I'd mind going to a party to dance or anything.

- I'll have to rush as a Sophomore, and I don't know if that's too late.

- I'm not much of a "girly girl". I'll have my moments, but to me jeans and a t-shirt are the way to go.

So I'm worried that I'm too old and that there's no sorority that will fit me. But I'm a single child who hasn't made any good friends this year. I want that feeling of family and sisterhood that sororities promise.

So if anyone out there can answer questions, or just tell me more about the different sororities at IU (I don't know much about them, and their websites all say the same things...I want to know the truth...do they party? Are they more girly girl? etc. etc.), please let me know. I just need some advice and insight rightnow.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 04-04-2010, 01:49 PM