GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Careers & Employment

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,160
3 members and 1,157 guests
John, LaneSig

Old 12-19-2001, 09:28 PM
GreekChat Member

Job Dilemma

I am in a bind, not a bad bind but a bind nonetheless.

For those who know, I graduated this past weekend. And a few weeks ago I was told by a managing editor at a Chicago newspaper that they were very interested, wanted to hire me and would contact me with a more precise job offer. That was a week ago from Monday, and because of paperwork and the holidays I have not heard back from them but have been reassured that they want to offer me a job through other contacts I have there. This paper is the third largest in the state and is a great learning ground.

Meanwhile, I interviewed over the phone with a smaller newspaper in Crystal River, Florida. However, from what I have seen about this paper I like. So, I get an email today saying they would like to complete the interview process by flying me down in January and showing me the community. I am very interested.

My question for all you professionals out there: How do I handle both?
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 12-19-2001, 09:41 PM
GreekChat Member

I want to go through with this interview, but what is the professional way for handling two offers at one time? I dont want to do or say something that messes anything up!
Old 12-20-2001, 09:56 AM
GreekChat Member