GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,125
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, PiperJarma
» Online Users: 946
0 members and 946 guests
No Members online

Old 04-01-2010, 11:01 PM
GreekChat Member

Arrow Need Advice

Last edited by tweety721; 05-24-2010 at 05:30 AM.
Old 04-01-2010, 11:24 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tweety721 View Post
Hey everyone! This is my first time posting on here and I need some advice. I am supposed to be a junior, but I will be graduating a year later (technically I will be a second semester sophomore when I go through fall 2010 rush). I started college in fall 2008 and had to withdraw from all of my classes and be hospitalized because I had anorexia nervosa. After that I did mostly online classes through both the university and the community college and lived at home up until this semester.

Now I am really strong in my recovery and am really regretting these past couple of years because I feel like I've missed out on a lot. I really would like to turn that around though, and I think that rushing (and possibly being in a sorority) would be a good experience. I really want to get more involved with my school and the community and make new friends.