GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,601
1 members and 2,600 guests
Tridentia

Old 01-29-2003, 01:10 PM
GreekChat Member

Cool "That" Brother or sister

Theres an orgazinational behavioral theory I studied one time that says in groups, personalities often dont change, only the names and faces do. As an alum, I tend to beleive this. I have seen a lot of hisotory at my chapter and can see the same people in it, just different names and faces. Examples:

The player: The guy who always gets digits. Is a dog and you dont even wanna sit close to him, because you never know when his last shot of Cipro was.

The bookie: The guy you go to who will bet you on anything.

The competitor: Anything is a challenge and he hates to loose. Will make you re-play him in anything, (playstation to b-ball) till he wins.

The entrepanieur: The guy who is always out to make a buck, and usually does. On anything.

The raging alcoholic: The bro you steer clear of when hes hammered. Cause hes a dick.

The functional alcoholic: The bro who seems to study/work/think better with about 3 beers in him. The one kid you know who studies with a bud light in hand.