GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Alumni Involvement

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,564
1 members and 1,563 guests
naraht

Old 02-05-2013, 03:19 PM
GreekChat Member

Red face Does anyone keep their sorority/fraternity sticker on their car after graduating?

I graduated college in December. My parents got me a new car as a graduation present. Would it make me look like I am trying too hard if I put a sorority sticker on my car since I already graduated? I was extremely involved in my sorority, and I was even an officer. I graduated a semester early, so my pledge class still is in school. At what point is it no longer cool to have your sorority sticker on your car? I have already joined the alumni association for my sorority in my area, so I am still active within the Greek community and whatnot. I just started graduate school at the university where I got my undergrad, so I am still hanging out with all the same friends, for one more semester at least!
(Most people that I have asked about this have said that basically the day they graduated, their Greek stickers came off their car, but that just seems sad to me.)
I still wear my sorority t-shirts to the gym and whatnot. Is this really the only acceptable way for me to keep parading my letters?