GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,123
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zsamulpitt5293

Old 04-26-2008, 11:21 PM
GreekChat Member

Rush as a junior

I'm a sophomore and I've always wanted to rush. I'm considering rushing next fall which will be my junior year. I know I'll probably be in school for one extra year because I changed my major, so if I got a bid I'd be able to be involved for 3 years. I just don't know if it'd be a good idea considering I'd be 2 years older than my pledge class and most of the girls my age that are active would have already been there for 2 years. Any thoughts?
Old 04-26-2008, 11:28 PM
GreekChat Member

It really depends on where you go to school and how competitive the greek system is. It is not impossible to get a bid as a junior by any means, and the fact that you will be there 3 more years will help. Yes, you would be older than much of your pledge class but it's not really that big of a deal. I'd say give it a try and see what happens!
Old 04-26-2008, 11:30 PM

Every school is different. There are some schools where it's commonplace for juniors to get bids, while at others it is very difficult or unheard of.