GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,466
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, Angelow
» Online Users: 1,477
1 members and 1,476 guests
babobygooglet93

Old 02-25-2002, 08:59 PM
GreekChat Member

transferring?

I'm a freshman at the U of Oklahoma and am considering transferring to a school in the Midwest next year. I rushed this past fall and pledged a great sorority. I was wondering what kind of experiences, if any, you have had with transfers who affiliate. I really would like to affiliate with my sorority's chapter at this school, but I'm not sure how to go about it. Are transfers usually welcomed by members? Or are they treated badly? Thanks!

Rachel
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 02-25-2002, 09:20 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to tridgirl
We just got two affilates this spring and they are GREAT, one we even adopted into our family. I think Tri Delta is the only one with a semester waiting period, but our affilating sisters are welcome to everything and aren't going to have a problem staying. I would encourage you to affiliate I am so glad that our girls did.
Old 02-25-2002, 11:19 PM
GreekChat Member