GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,453
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, zamesyandext578
» Online Users: 1,771
0 members and 1,771 guests
No Members online

Old 12-20-2012, 10:19 AM
GreekChat Member

HELP: Spring rush and error on transcript

Hello all,

Thank you so much for the advice and help you are about to give me. I am a freshman at a school with a deferred spring rush and I am freaking out because grades were just released and there is a GIANT error on my transcript for one of my grades, which makes my gpa just under what the college requires to participate in recruitment. I know that there is an error, I know the reason is because I missed an exam because of an excused absence (deathly ill with notes from dr. and infirmary) and I believe (due to my calculations) that the missed exam was put in as a "0", instead of just left out which is what my professor had said he would do. The school is on break now and I can't reach my professor. I have emailed every day and called, but no response. When I get back to campus there is only 4 days before rush starts!! This professor keeps very limited office hours, but is super nice and I know once I track her down, it will get fixed, but it will probably take longer than a week or two. I know that it will eventually get fixed and I will be above the minimum gpa required, but I am worried about it all getting changed in the sy