GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,466
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, Angelow
» Online Users: 1,344
5 members and 1,339 guests
aaidativanovoz6, JayhawkAOII, MSKKG

Old 08-09-2007, 06:54 PM
GreekChat Member

Junior transfer rushing at Washington State University

Hi Ladies (and Gents!)

I am a Washington state resident attending community college and graduating with my two year degree next Spring, I will be attending Washington State University in the Fall of 2008. Our state has a program that grants comm. college grads junior standing at all of our public universities, so I will have junior standing.

I am interested in joining a sorority. It looks like fun and I won't know anyone at college and I want to meet girls my age and new friends.

I was wondering if anyone had any tips for WSU rush? What's it like, is it competitive? Do I have a chance as a junior transfer? I know that some schools are very very competitive but I am not a legacy and am a first-generation college student so I don't know much about going Greek.

Any tips, suggestions, etc. would be very helpful.
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 08-09-2007, 07:12 PM
GreekChat Member