GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life > Introductions
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Introductions New to GreekChat? This is where you can introduce yourself to the GreekChat community.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,446
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, ageldarkz5086

Old 09-25-2012, 06:10 PM
GreekChat Member

Rushing as a Senior

I am currently a Junior at The University of Iowa and I just transferred here from a community college, so therefore this is my first year here. I was skeptical of rushing in the beginning because I was not sure if it was really for me. I kept going back and fourth and with recruitment being the first weekend of school I did not have much time to decide. However, now I completely regret not doing it! There is no informal recruitment, so I would love to do it as a senior..but at that time would it be pointless or hard to do? What would the sorority think of someone rushing as a senior? :/
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 09-25-2012, 08:08 PM
GreekChat Member

Your campus climate is going to dictate whether or not it is possible/realistic to think you might get a bid.