GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,427
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, FlorCundif
» Online Users: 2,502
0 members and 2,502 guests
No Members online

Old 12-06-2007, 09:35 PM
GreekChat Member

Arrow A 4th year exchange student in a sorority ?

Hello,

I'm an Italian student who is applying to study at an American university next fall for the entire academic year, my choices are San Diego State, Cal State Northridge and Cal State Long Beach.
I'm really interested in joining a sorority there but I'll be applying as a senior staying for one year ( more if finances and my visa are on my side ) any way I'm wondering if I have my chances at being picked to join a sorority given the facts that :

- As for now, only staying for a year // Applying as a senior
- I'm not American
- I'm 22

But on the bright sides, I'm pretty social, a good student and I'm already involved at my current school

One of my friend ( non-Greek ) from Cali who told me that rush wasn't that competitive at CSULB and CSUN but that it was a pretty big deal at SDSU, anyone knows if it's true or not ?

I really appreciate your thoughts on the matter , thanks in advance !

- Carlotta
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 12-06-2007, 09:43 PM
GreekChat Member