GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,417
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, DemetraMau
» Online Users: 1,280
1 members and 1,279 guests
aradativanovay8

Old 06-18-2012, 08:09 PM
GreekChat Member

Post Major Help Needed for Panhellenic Rec Letters

Hello all,

I am an incoming freshman and plan to be rushing at a big name SEC school in the fall. Recruitment is very competitive and I was told that recommendation letters are very encouraged. For the past few months I have tried to get a hold of family friends, relatives, and former teachers in hopes of obtaining at least one recommendation letter, but unfortunately nobody I have talked to has been involved in greek life. Being that I come from a major military family, the greek world is very foreign to them and there are absolutely no connections thus far.

I am now in the process of contacting my local alumnae chapters but this method is also not looking promising. I live in a very rural area where such alumnae chapters are very unestablished or hard to get in contact with.