GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Recruitment Stories

Recruitment Stories This is the forum where you should place posts about your Recruitment experiences. General questions about Recruitment should be posted in the main Recruitment forum.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 1,937
0 members and 1,937 guests
No Members online

Old 01-13-2016, 12:19 PM
GreekChat Member

An around the world recruitment

Hi guys I am a sophomore who will be going through formal recruitment in a couple of weeks. I am super excited and thought that I would share my story with you guys since I enjoy reading other's so much! I go to a private university in the Northeast where greek life is small but competitive, there are only about 50 girls in each chapter. We have 7 chapters; 6 are national and 1 is local. Since we have spring recruitment I have had this past semester and last year since I am a sophomore to get to know the girls in some of the chapters.

New York City
London
Sydney
Los Angelos
Paris
Rome
Tel Aviv

I have been getting to know the girls in New York City the most and like them a lot, but I am still going to keep an open mind going through recruitment.
Old 01-13-2016, 07:30 PM
GreekChat Member

Best of luck-excited to see how it goes!
Old 01-14-2016, 04:58 PM
GreekChat Member

You may want to rethink posting your experience until recruitment is over...you've already disclosed your first name on a different thread, and at a small school there's little chance you'll remain anonymous.
Old 01-14-2016, 10:42 PM

^ What DZ_Turtle said.