GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Omega > Omega Psi Phi

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,417
5 members and 1,412 guests
acg233, John, Phrozen Sands, Sarak24034

Old 05-22-2010, 05:36 AM
GreekChat Member

Need some honest advice.

First of all,thank you for reading this thread. I'm currently 32 years old, and I want to pledge omega psi phi grad chapter. I graduated from Texas tech university back in 2003. I took my grades seriously, but my GPA was only around 2.5.
I'm hoping to start seminary in January 2011, and get into biblical counseling. I'm a changed man, and I handle my life differently. I dont make excuses, and i lead by example. My question is, do I have to be enrolled in university to pledge a grad chapter? If so, can seminary be the school I'm enrolled in. I'm worried that my lack of focus in college will hinder my hopes of joining omega psi phi. My mentors are ques, and I see myself as one. Honesty is the key. I need to know is this out of reach, or should I take that first step towards my dreams. Thank you, god bless you.
Mark 11:24
Old 05-22-2010, 11:59 AM
GreekChat Member

If your mentors are members, why not ask them? Alternatively, why not visit the website? It is very clear about these questions.

Last edited by Little32; 05-23-2010 at 12:47 PM. Reason: Because the grammar was bothering me.
Old 05-22-2010, 02:52 PM
GreekChat Member

Omega Psi Phi

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bishop1 View Post