GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 1,330
1 members and 1,329 guests
No Members online

Old 09-14-2004, 11:39 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to Swtmartini Send a message via Yahoo to Swtmartini
More info needed on starting a sorority

Hey everyone, I'm new to Greekchat.com and would like to know more info on starting a sorority. I know very basic info and would like to know more about it. I spoke with student life at my school and they gave me the registration kit to start an organization. Unlike other university, Baruch college is a commuter school and the majority of people there don't know much about sororities. Even the receptionist and some office assistant at Student life don't know what it is! I know that there are only 3 sororities at my school. Two of them are asian sororities but i am working on establishing a multi-cultural sorority. I have a outline of the goals and mission of the sorority. I know that i have to come up with the letters of the sorority, colors, philatrohy, symbols and pledge ourselves through. I also have the basis format on writing the constitution that governs the sorority. I would really appreciate it if any one can provide me with more info as what has to be done to establish my sorority. THanks so much!!
Old 09-15-2004, 12:26 AM
GreekChat Member