GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,258
1 members and 1,257 guests
No Members online

Old 11-20-2019, 11:23 PM
GreekChat Member

Posted in my intro! potentially rushing as a junior??

I introduced my problem in my introduction but didn’t explain my situation as much. I am a sophomore at Georgia Southern University and have been wanting to rush since before I graduated high school. I wasn’t able to rush what would’ve been my freshman semester because I left for army basic training and AIT. I came back and started school in Spring 2019 and couldn’t rush due to my GPA. I haven’t tried Spring Recruitment because it limits my chances to 3 sororities on campus. I still want to rush Fall 2020 recruitment and I know I’ll have the GPA for it but I’m afraid sororities won’t want to take me because I’ll be a junior then. Do you think recommendation letters could help me out? What would your advice be to stick out?

P.S. I also know that the weekends I have drill with the national guard could count as community service hours for the sorority

The sororities we have are
Alpha Delta Pi
Alpha Omicron Pi
Chi Omega
Delta Phi Epsilon (but they have their own recruitment process now aside from formal recruitment)
Kappa Delta
Kappa Kappa Gamma
Phi Mu
Zeta Tau Alpha
Old 11-20-2019, 11:28 PM