GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > GLO Specific Forums > Kappa > Kappa Alpha Theta
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,452
Threads: 115,511
Welcome to our newest member, saphqueen
» Online Users: 1,548
1 members and 1,547 guests
Cookiez17

Old 01-02-2007, 02:28 AM
GreekChat Member

Discrimination?

Hello lovely Thetas!

I'm currently a freshman at an urban east coast university. Before starting college I didn't think I would go Greek, but now that I'm here my views have changed. I am friends with a wonderful Theta girl and some other girls in different sororities. Because of them, I have gained a new appreciation for how being part of a sorority can be life changing. I've done a lot of research on the sororities at my university, and I really think I want to rush Theta in the fall. I love everything about Theta, but especially the affiliation with CASA. My only problem is that I'm a lesbian. I prefer to keep my sexual orientation private, but sometimes it can't be avoided. I'm curious if any of you have any positive (or negative) experience with either being LGBT or having LGBT sisters.

Thank you in advance for any help. I really would love to be a part of an organization as wonderful as Kappa Alpha Theta in the future.

Thank you again
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 01-02-2007, 05:15 AM
GreekChat Member

I PMed you.
Old 01-02-2007, 09:11 AM
Super Moderator