GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,428
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, baangelasteaxdy
» Online Users: 2,140
2 members and 2,138 guests
John, Low D Flat

Old 04-23-2010, 01:15 AM
GreekChat Member

How to break stereotypes?

I am new to the greek life and am don't understand the whole stereotype reasons. 1 group is "fat girls" or the "rich girls" but it usually only a handful out of the like 40 members. Everyones site information says for a place for girls to become women and belong. How can you belong if before you join you are being labeled a "nerd" or even "princess"? The nerd girl might not even have as hight of a GPA as the princess. The ones I didn't join seem to only want clones of themselves and enjoy their labels? I hope to make friends with many girls who enjoy things I don't and I like things they don't love. We aren't one sided but 3-D
Buy GreekChat a Coffee to help support this site, the community and the efforts that go into developing & keeping GC online. ( discuss )
Old 04-23-2010, 01:21 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mary_bubbles View Post