GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > General Chat Topics > Chit Chat

Chit Chat The Chit Chat forum is for discussions that do not fit into the forum topics listed below.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,457
1 members and 1,456 guests
naraht

Old 08-02-2001, 03:25 PM
GreekChat Member

Post p words

Ya, that's right. P words. It started when I was a freshman in high school. I began to be very conscious of these words. I tended to notice when someone would say them or when I would write them. This brings us to why I chose this subject. Four years later, I cannot stand words that begin with this letter. Ecspecially, when spoken. Not as much when written, though it always catches my attention. I know it's a weird 'lil thing & everyone always aggravates me about it. They constantly say them to annoy the hell outta me. So does anyone else out there have any thing that really disturbs ya? Any weird quirks?
Please tell me I'm not the only one
Old 08-02-2001, 03:27 PM
GreekChat Member

am i missing something here? your screen name starts with a p...

------------------
Steve Corbin
Lambda Chi Alpha
Theta Kappa Chapter
Rose-Hulman Inst. of Tech.
Old 08-02-2001, 03:31 PM
GreekChat Member

not as much when written....typed. it's mainly when others do it over and over again. I guess i just found it weird that i notice it way too much
Old 08-02-2001, 03:41 PM
GreekChat Member

not as much when written....typed. it's mainly when others do it over and over again. I guess i just found it weird that i notice it way too much
Old 08-02-2001, 06:43 PM