GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,405
1 members and 1,404 guests
speedsters

Old 09-20-2015, 10:03 PM
GreekChat Member

How to drop my sorority

I am a junior in college, and I have been in my sorority for a year. Over the spring, I studied abroad (so I was inactive). I love my sorority and everyone in it. I have thought about it a while, and I think that its not for me. I think I want to focus more on spending time with christians and not with people who party and drink and stuff. My chapter never pressures people to do that stuff, but I am trying not to turn into that. How to I drop out? I wrote a letter, and was going to put it into the presidents mailbox with my membership card and badge. What else should I do? Thanks
Old 09-20-2015, 10:11 PM
GreekChat Member

I'm a devout Christian and I bet there are sisters who feel strongly about faith as you. Connect to them. Don't throw away your sisterhood. Are you in a big or small chapter?
Old 09-20-2015, 10:20 PM
GreekChat Member

One thing that stuck out to me was that you said that your chapter doesn't pressure members to party, but that you still have concerns about "turning into that". How you respond to the "temptations" is up to you and it sounds like no one is giving you any hassle.