GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,125
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, PiperJarma
» Online Users: 1,213
3 members and 1,210 guests
g41965

Old 02-13-2013, 12:49 PM
GreekChat Member

Texas A&M Recruitment

Hi everyone I'm brand new here at GC!
So this was my first year at Blinn in Bryan (I'm a freshman), I recently got accepted to Texas A&M for next fall! SO EXCITED. Anyways, I graduated high school a year early so I'll be 18 until next December. I really want to rush this coming Fall, and I heard it's somewhat difficult for sophomores? My brother is in one of the top Fraternity's at TAMU so I know a lot of his girl-friends in sororities here who have really made me want to rush! Also, I want to keep the tradition going for Greek in my family. I would have a lot of rec letters! I'm just wondering if it will be tough for me since I will be a young sophomore to get a bid anywhere next semester?!

Thanks and Gig Em
Old 02-13-2013, 01:00 PM
GreekChat Member

A&M has a wonderful greek system but it has gotten competitive. Get recs for every group and keep an open mind. Do research on these forums about recruitment in the SEC and this will help you. Best of luck!!
Old 02-13-2013, 01:32 PM
GreekChat Member