GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Fraternity Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Fraternity Recruitment Recruitment event ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,445
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Avalanchejqr
» Online Users: 1,431
0 members and 1,431 guests
No Members online

Old 10-22-2009, 12:45 PM
GreekChat Member

Didn't get a bid, planning on rushing again

Hi guys, this is my first post and thanks to everyone that responds to this

I'm a transfer student and this fall, I hit the ground running in terms of getting involved. Before school began, I emailed 5 of the fraternity rush chairs at my school and asked them for more info about their fraternities. Before rush week, I tried to meet the brothers from their houses at parties or on-campus events just to figure out what group I'd fit in.

At my school, the greek system is pretty small, as the school is relatively new (less then 50 years), so getting a feel for the different fraternities was definitely not an issue.

Anyway, rush week came and I decided to just rush one fraternity that I really wanted to get to know better since I clicked with the guys instantly before rush week.