GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Chapter Operations
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Chapter Operations Share plans, ideas, and brainstorm problems related to chapter operations. Topics also include parliamentary procedure, national programs, innovations & etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,426
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, Abisha55
» Online Users: 2,596
0 members and 2,596 guests
No Members online

Old 12-04-2001, 06:59 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via AIM to ana2225 Send a message via Yahoo to ana2225
Question Should I run for Archon (President)?

Hello Everyone!

I'm pretty new to this message board but I really enjoy reading all of your posts. I thought I could ask you guys for advice on something that has been on my mind a lot lately.

My chapter will be holding elections soon after we get back from Christmas Break. This is kind of a scary thing because we have a lot of older actives graduating in May. In fact the chapter will consist of very new members. I think that we have a great group of girls, but I'm just not sure who I see taking over positions.

In addition we recently had a big chapter issue that has resulted in some negative feelings. I was in the midst of it and some of the newer members feel like some of us older members get what we want and they have no say.We are working on this and things are slowly returning to normal.