GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Greek Life

Greek Life This forum is for various discussion topics regarding greek life. If you are posting a non-greek related message, please do so in one of the General Chat Topic forums.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,126
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, babobygooglet93
» Online Users: 1,025
1 members and 1,024 guests
MethrenLusia

Old 04-08-2020, 01:56 PM
GreekChat Member

UK international student interested in greek life?

Hi, I'm a high school student from the UK and I'm thinking about either going to the US for university or doing a study abroad year, and I'm really interested in sorority life.

Greek life isn't a thing here, so I don't know too much about what greek life entails, and I was hoping someone could help me out. If I did one year studying abroad, would greek life be possible/worth it? I'm quite sporty, so would doing both sorority life and a competitive sport be possible? How much does joining a sorority cost, and would being from the UK be any help in joining one or would sororities expect me to completely understand everything about sorority life before I joined?

The more I look into greek life, the more fun it seems and it definitely seems like something I'd want to experience, there's just not much info anywhere for confused international students like me!
Old 04-08-2020, 02:07 PM
GreekChat Member

Send a message via Yahoo to DGTess