GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,123
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zsamulpitt5293
» Online Users: 928
1 members and 927 guests
No Members online

Old 08-22-2012, 10:33 PM
GreekChat Member

Another SEC Recruitment Story, Cut Short

My recruitment story, though it ended rather quickly.

As a sophomore, I knew recruitment at a very competitive, very large SEC school would be difficult, but I didn’t expect to be dropped so early on in the recruitment process. As my username suggests, I’m at the University of Florida, where about 15% of our campus is Greek, which is a pretty large chunk.

I’ll start out by saying I didn’t rush freshman fall for two reasons: recruitment began early at our school, and as a first generation with almost no connections to Greek Alum, I had now idea how to begin. Second, I wasn’t actually accepted into UF until the spring term, so I wasn’t actually a student at the time. (Apparently, UF has begun splitting each incoming class into fall and spring in order to accept more students...winter grads are replaced by new spring freshman.)