GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment

Recruitment General discussion about recruitment.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,130
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zmaisongoogleto
» Online Users: 1,274
2 members and 1,272 guests
navane, speedsters

Old 08-07-2014, 09:21 PM
GreekChat Member

Talking Formal Recruitment Questions.

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Greek Chat, so I apologize if I posted on the wrong form. But I am sure I am posting on the right one. I am obviously going to be rushing at my school in a few weeks, and had a few questions.

1. I was home schooled during high school, would It still be acceptable? I was a national figure skater, so most of my time during was spent training and then during my junior year, I retired to finish my all-star cheerleading seasons . I have a high GPA and a few honors and AP classes from an accredited online school, the only difference is I did not have school to write down when signing up for recruitment or to give to the people writing recommendation letters for me.

2. I have all my recommendations, up to two for each house, except for one house. I have tried getting the last house, but failed. Should I still keep trying or will It be ok leaving one house out? (the deadline is next week).