GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,124
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, znathanhulzeo24
» Online Users: 1,334
1 members and 1,333 guests
acg233

Old 10-18-2008, 11:02 PM
GreekChat Member

Questions for Newbie

Hey everyone.. this is my first year at SMU I transferred in as a sophomore. At my previous university I did not rush because it was not a big greek life but i am pretty sure I want to rush in January. I am thinking of either theta, Kappa Kappa Gamma, or DG.... can you guys give me some of your thoughts on the 3. Also I have no idea what the process is... how do you get started, find a sorority, get chosen to be in one and what do i need. I read somewhere about letters of rec... is that true? Also do i need to know someone in the sorority... thanks for the help... i am very confused!
Old 10-18-2008, 11:05 PM
GreekChat Member

GOOD LUCK!!!
Old 10-18-2008, 11:08 PM
GreekChat Member

do you have any suggestions for me???
Old 10-18-2008, 11:19 PM
GreekChat Member

http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/sh...ad.php?t=54403

Start there. It has stuff about rec letters. As for knowing someone... I'd say you wouldn't have to. I joined a sorority where I didn't know any one, instead of the two that I did. That was my campus.