GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,464
Threads: 115,513
Welcome to our newest member, zmaondarko7769
» Online Users: 2,480
2 members and 2,478 guests
FSUZeta, MSKKG

Old 08-31-2011, 08:57 PM
GreekChat Member

Sophomore Rush Questions!

Hello ladies! I am a sophomore at a school in DC, and I am thinking about rushing this fall. I have a few questions as I have not been able to find any info on my that is relevant to me. My school has quite a few chapters and the minimum GPA to rush is 2.3. I have looked at each chapters website and none say what the minimum gpa is to pledge, only to rush. I currently have a 2.48 gpa, which I know is not ideal, but my second semester freshman year improved greatly from my first semester. I also am involved in two student organizations.

I tried calling the Greek Life office to see if they maybe could tell me some more information but unfortunately have not been able to talk to anyone directly. So I am going here first, then maybe I can actually contact someone in the Greek Life office.

Should I even go through with recruitment? I would honestly love to pledge any of them and I have a completely open mind about which chapter I would join, I trust the system. I know there are many threads like this on here but my school isn't as competitive but is growing so any suggestions or input would be greatly appreciated!