GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,123
Threads: 115,503
Welcome to our newest member, zsamulpitt5293
» Online Users: 1,184
0 members and 1,184 guests
No Members online

Old 07-09-2008, 02:41 AM
GreekChat Member

Recruitment at Mizzou

I'm an incoming freshman at Mizzou, and I was wondering if anyone could provide general information of Greek Life there (negatives and positives). I'm not quite 100 % sure on rushing, and I still have to convince my parents why I should rush and join a sorority. Any advice is welcome!!!
Old 07-09-2008, 05:16 AM
Unregistered-

I imagine no one's really going to give you anything negative about any of the houses at Mizzou, especially on GreekChat. There are several Mizzou alums, advisors, and other members familiar with Greek Life there, so hopefully they'll chime in and let you know how it's like.

If you haven't done so already, a search on Mizzou might bring up rush threads from past rushes. A quick Google brought up this: http://www.greekchat.com/gcforums/sh...ad.php?t=95478 -- she's a transfer and incoming sophomore, but the advice given there might be useful.

The General Advice thread stickied at the top of the Sorority Recruitment forum is a valuable resource as well. Pay close attention to the part about Recommendations. Recs are important things to have, and even though some PNMs might have received bids without them, that's not always the case.

Best of luck to you!
Old 07-09-2008, 08:01 AM