GreekChat.com Forums  

Go Back   GreekChat.com Forums > Recruitment > Sorority Recruitment
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Sorority Recruitment Recruitment event and bid day ideas, membership retention, publicity, recruitment policies, etc.

Register Now for FREE!
Join GreekChat.com, The Fraternity & Sorority Greek Chat Network. To sign up for your FREE account INSTANTLY fill out the form below!

Username: Password: Confirm Password: E-Mail: Confirm E-Mail:

Image Verification
Please enter the six letters or digits that appear in the image opposite.

I agree to forum rules 

» GC Stats
Members: 325,452
Threads: 115,510
Welcome to our newest member, saphqueen
» Online Users: 2,391
1 members and 2,390 guests
ForeverAOII

Old 01-07-2007, 04:14 PM
GreekChat Member

Another try?

Hi guys! I go to a school with a very large greek system that rushes a couple of weeks after school starts. I'm currently a freshman and I rushed in the fall, but it did not go well for me. After the first round, I only got 2 houses back that I could see myself in, and got neither of them for the second round, and dropped. I was never that into joining greek life, so I didnt really care. Now, however, I really want to be involved! A lot of my friends have joined and I seem to have more in common with those in greek life than those outside of it. I know that some chapters do informal, but I have a feeling that those are the chapters where I really dont feel like I'd fit in. Its not that I want to join the most "popular" houses only, but I just feel like the ones I connected with during rush are the ones lots of girls like, too. I think that my "i'm not really sure" attitude during rush was what got me cut from so many houses, but will it be weird going back to the same houses that rejected me in the fall? Common sense would tell me that if they didnt like me the first time, they arent going to like me a year later, but I have a lot of friends in the greek system telling me